In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

Lightning or whitening is one of the most pervasive things in today’s world. In our contemporary world, an advantageous market is available for merchandise which lighten or whiten individuals’ skin. This essay will discuss some causes of consumption of these products and their effects on society and health.

In my opinion, the foremost reason is being gorgeous. Nowadays, some people, especially girls want to look beautiful, therefore, they choose to use makeup. When most individuals go out, they utilize these products. For example, people who have pimples use lightening or whitening to lose them. These can increase the self-confidence of humans. Additionally, some celebrities use them when they have events or concerts because they go on the stage and feel the need to it

The possible effects of this are skin health and experiments on animals. First, the main effect is skin health issues. In this sector, some low-quality products are bought by companies. These products include more chemicals, and they can damage the skin of humans. Some individuals suffer from skin problems and these problems can be serious. Furthermore, most organizations experiment on animals, and it leads to the death of animals. For example, 115 million animals are sacrificed for experiments every year and this inhumanity is the main problem of animal care organizations.

To sum up, doing makeup is one of the most crucial activities for humans in our modern society. It is mainly used for being beautiful and the care of celebrities and results in severe skin health issues and killing animals.