In many places of the world, more larger supermarkets are built while smaller local shops are closing down. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to local people?

According to the statement, nowadays, in many places in the world, larger supermarkets are built while smaller local shops are closing down. I will discuss this point in this essay.

First, building larger supermarkets should be a great opportunity for local people. When building larger supermarkets with all the facilities such as, grocery items, foods, clothes, sanitary items, home appliances, etc. with this great opportunity people can save time. From small shops, they don’t have everything people need for their daily requirements. So in that sense, people need to go to various shops to buy those items and it could take more time and maybe it could little bit disadvantage for people for their expenses. Because buying goods at a very cheaper price from one place other than buying goods from various place.

In addition to that, building a larger supermarkets causes negative circumstances for local small shop owners. Because, having a place where people can buy everything in one place, people will definitely go for that place. Because of their easyness. This would be cause for small owners to close their shops permanently in the future. Because people recently looking for their easyness for buying goods and every item in their life.

In conclusion, in my point of view building larger supermarkets is a good idea. However, when building this larger supermarkets government should focus on the people who face difficulty in this time and they should have to give solutions for them as well to survive their lives.