In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (eg, languages) and boys choose science subjects (eg. Physics). What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

In todays education advenced society, both male and female have different opinion in choosing their subjects. Mostly, girls prefer to study arts courses while male opt to practice science learning program. In my opinion, it is not crucial to change this trend.

In current education system, parents forced their children to enrol in their field of interest rather than a student make the own decision for themselves, but they should give them freedom of choice. More often, Female students like to choose art subject rather than science. Because, they attracted to do some creative things painting,so on and language courses while male prefer to study technical and analytical course which helps them to gain their future profession. Furthermore, both genders show distinct excellence on their own field and would give more attention to the subject in which they are good at.

In my view, it is unnecessary to alter this tendency. Firstly, children should have the freedom to select the environment in which they would give excellent performances as well as develop their skills. therefore, if they are pushed to enrol in such programs in which they are not interested.Then as a result, it would produce negative outcomes Especially, resentment toward their education.

In conclusion, gender competence enables both girls and boys to register themselves in preferable fields at school and universities in which they would flourish their passion.