In recent times, human beings have been damaging the environment rapidly with their actions. There is an emergency to protect it, with the help of the government and people.

There are many ways people are destroying the environment, but air and water are two major concerns. Vehicles are necessary for every citizen in their daily lives. They release a lot of dangerous emissions into the atmosphere. For example, people are using petroleum-based cars and bikes for their transportation. These vehicles emit polluted gases such as carbon dioxide into the air, which causes global warming. Furthermore, individuals are dumping garbage into the rivers and lakes; it can contaminate the water and lead to harm for aquatic species.

However, there are several actions that both the government and the citizens can take to mitigate these problems. Firstly, people should use alternatives for their transportation. For example, individuals avoid fuel vehicles for shorter distances, trying to use public transport such as metros and buses. In addition, using electric cars can reduce fuel consumption, and it helps to reduce the air pollution. On the other hand, the government should implement strict rules on illegal dumping into rivers. For instance, authorities may impose high penalties on people and industries so that they reduce dumping garbage into rivers.

In conclusion, many human actions, like excessive usage of vehicles and dumping waste into the water, lead to air and water pollution. However, strict laws from the government and using different modes for travelling can reduce these challenges.