In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

In contemporary society, a growing number of individuals are opting for electronic books (e-books) over traditional paper books. Using digital books has equal benefits and drawbacks.

One significant advantage of e-books is their accessibility. Readers can carry an entire library on their phone, PC, tablet and other devices. E-books are way more adjustable since it enables you to choose the specific font, text size, page layout and provides with a lot of other features based on your interests. Another advantage is the eco-friendly nature of e-books. Unlike the paper based ones, they do not cause chop off the trees and destruction of the forests. We need less paper consumption in order to make nature more sustainable.

On the other hand, digital books have several disadvantages. One vital concern is some health issues basically caused by scrolling the screen for hours which is definitely not favorable. Eyes are extremely weak organs when it comes to drain against external threats, heavy usage of e-books may even lead to the weaken of eyesight and focusing problems. Furthermore, the dependence on technology, may cause laziness and lack of understanding. Some recent researchers claim that memorizing and understanding from e-books are quite challenging compared to the paper ones.

In conclusion, while e-books offer some benefits such as accessibility and environment friendliness, they also have some essential drawbacks such as health and memory problems. Therefore, advantages and disadvantages are balanced in provided cases.