In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

For the last few years, many people tend to read online books rather than conventional books. Although there is a negative side caused by the change of this behavior, I believe there are more benefits of reading by using the electronic version.

On the one hand, using online books requires smart devices. This means that running a smartphone or tablet needs an internet connection in order to access e-books; as a result, internet coverage is mandatory. Moreover, people need electricity to generate the devices. Therefore, to obtain access to electronic books requires not only devices, but also connectivity and electricity.

On the other hand, reading books with electronic devices has many advantages. First and foremost, people can have flexibility in reading books. They can read and bring as much as books just bring their smart devices. An example of this is scholars who are doing research can still enjoy reading books even though they are in the middle of a road trip somewhere or doing house chores.

In addition, e-books are more environmentally friendly than paper books as they are paperless. In other words, this way people can be involved in contributing to handle climate issues that arise nowadays; in the long term impact of this, it will also result in reducing deforestation as well.

In conclusion, I believe there are more significant advantages than drawbacks. Despite the fact that reading e-books not only needs a device but also electricity and the connection of the internet, it can give freedom to the reader and also bring benefits to our mother earth. Indeed, people should switch their paradigm of their reading way by reading online books and its future merits.