In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In few provinces of the US, youngsters are not allowed to go outside during the night without an adult accompanied them due to a curfew. In my opinion, it will increase their focus on studies and reduce crime in regions. Nonetheless, it is ultimately detrimental to their freedom. These aspects will be discussed in detail.

It will augment the concentration of youth and eliminate criminal activities, which are two key advantages of the curfew. First, they will focus more on their studies and future objectives. Also, by spending more time on research and academic subjects, they will achieve elevated scores in exams for their career progression. It will help them to stay on a law – abiding path under the eye of their parents. Second, it will mitigate crime because most of the cases happen when youngsters move outside their home during late night and hence, lower illicit activities. For instance, theft, snatching, murder, child abduction.

However, imposing a curfew will cease the independence of teenagers. In particular, those who want to wander here and there in the city with friends to enjoy open air for mental rejuvenation. Spending time with their friends in public places during the night, when they attend parties, their connections with other people flourish rather than going with their parents. Furthermore, these things are beneficial for local businesses. As the youth spend more money on food and wearable product. Whereas curfews impede the growth of local pursuits and decrease social connectivity.

In conclusion, in the light of the aforementioned argument, I strongly advocate that regulating a curfew is favorable for teenagers for their career progress and fortifies interpersonal relationships with kinfolk. Nevertheless, it is detrimental to local businesses and the social life of youth.