In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control the salaries and limit the amount that people can earn. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In certain countries, specific groups of workers receive much higher salaries compared to the others. Some individuals view this as an advantage for their country since it pumps up the economy and drives more competition. Whereas, the others think controlling wages and limiting people should be considered by the government because it will create a better system as well as making cash become more valuable. In my opinion, I believe we should continue giving uneven amounts of money to each person in order to maintain a fair system.

To begin with, some people believe that giving out extremely high salaries to one group of employees is beneficial for the country since those people often make smart decisions that allow more money to flow in the economy. For example, a sales company, which has 100 employees, made around 30 million dollars in 2019. Additionally, the most contribution goes to 3 sellers which made 5 millions dollars each. Because of their intelligence and hard work, these individuals often outstand the others in their workplace and gain lots of promotion. Competition would be driven harshly because of these people. Everyone wants to be one of those workers who get a chance to receive more wages so that could as well lead to self development. I totally agree with this idea and thought it would help the economy to boost and employees to become more efficient in their field.

On the contrary, monthly salaries should be controlled strictly by the government since it will allow them to establish a fair system. If taken care of properly, those systems can turn into the rules which can be applied to every workplace and even big company. For instance, in a bread factory, bakers should be paid individually according to their working hours per month. However, if they want higher wages, they should exceed the average amount of bread produced per month. This will be limited and only the one with the best performance will receive this opportunity. Therefore, I agree that this will help the bonus money to become more valuable since it’s only given to people who truly deserve it.

To conclude, high wages were given out to a few workers in some countries. People often argue whether this is a good idea to help the economy to grow or is it bad because the government is too ignorant about the limitations and the amount of money given to individuals. From my point of view, I agree with those who think the economy will be better by giving out large amounts of cash to specific employees because it will create a better economic system.