In some countries, bicycles are increasingly replacing cars, while in others, people prefer driving over cycling. What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, people using cars, while in other areas the number of bicycles are increasing. There might be several reasons behind this trend, and I strongly believe that it has many benefits.

The main reason could be environmental awareness. As vehicles pollute the air, in some countries such as Finland, individuals desire riding bicycles. Understanding impacts of pollution leads to decrease demand of cars. Pollution contributes to numerous diseases such as Asthma, lung cancer, and Allergies. In addition, it impacts on animal lifestyle and destroy them, and it leads to diminishing local vegetation. For instance, after constructing many factories and refinery in spout of the India the numbers of robins decreased. It vividly elaborates how polluted environment could change animal habitant. Being aware that all drawbacks could impact on any creatures lives, cultivate a critical mindset to decrease carbon foot-prints.

Considering about advantages of cycling on health, contribute to increasing the number of bicycles. On the one hand, riding bike enables individuals to maintain an active lifestyle. Engaging in physical activity helps to managing weight by burning calories and enhance overall strength and endurance. In addition, involving in workouts like cycling, helps humans to stay in shape and fit. On the other hand, cycling has significant impacts on mental health. Not only reduce stress and promote relaxation, but also improve cognitive function such as improvement in memory, focus, and concentration. Furthermore, it boosts moods and make people feel alright and increase self-esteem.

In conclusion, the main reason of growing number of bikes could be environmental awareness, which I believe that has myriad and notably impact on people’s mental and physical health.