In some countries ,children are often toldthat they can achieve anythinh if they try hard enough

In some traditions, youngsters are encouraged by convincing them that if they worked hard, they can reach whatever they dream of. Despite the fact that this strategy shall help the children to believe in their abilities and increase their self-esteem, however, unrealistic dreams and over estimating personal capabilities might result in depression. This essay shall put the light on the benefits and drawbacks of this methodology in motivating offspring.

To begin with one side of the coin, raising children that dedication in work shall result in making dreams come true, is helpful as it shall enable them to develop their imagination about their future and urge them to reach their goals. Moreover, such technique will make them have faith in their skills and that there is nothing called impossible. For example, youngsters who grew up being told that the sky is their limit are more likely to be hard workers at schools and have much self-confidence.

On the other flip side of the coin, young people should have reasonable goals compatible with the reality and it is essential that offspring understand their points of strengths and weakness and build their dreams based on it. For example, having dreams that are bigger than personal capabilities or fictional dreams that are impossible to become true could depress children and instead of raising their enthusiasm about their future, we might end up with making them unhappy and desperate.

In conclusion, it is useful to induce our children to have fruitful expectations about the rest of their lives but in the meantime, we should also support them to have reasonable reachable targets that are able to be achieved and also to let them know that life is full of challenges that need resistance to able to overcome it.