In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an increasing number of adults who staying with families despite university graduation or having an occupation in various nations. As a coin has two sides, this trend has brought to individuals and whole society both benefits and drawbacks which should be taken into account before a final decision is come to.

On the one hand, the merits of staying with parents should not be overlooked. To begin with, a significant amount of daily expenses could be saved thanks to living with families, especially in some metropolitan areas where houses funds always make up a half of fresher’s salaries. Moreover, back to 2-3 decades before when people frequently confront with a lack of jobs, as a result they had a tendency to migrant into supercity to seek job opportunities. However, with the accelerating development in technologies and social media these days, the appearances of different working form including remoting jobs which offer people for working from home, which could solve in several social issues such as traffic jams during peaked hours, or descending the rate of accidents. Besides, it is beneficial for individuals to live with parents after graduation or working with the aim of enhancing the family’s bond.

On the other hand, it is an infeasible idea which should be discouraged. First, staying with families in spite of university graduation or working could provoke negative impact among the young generations, which is related to social isolation, dependence deterioration. Second, it would be a financial burden for parents due to take responsibilities for children with a tide-budget.

In conclusion, despite the downsides, living together with family after graduation, or getting a job should be appreciated on account of numerous upsides the bring to individuals and whole the society.