In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous of today’s world is that some young people rely heavily on living with their parents after completing their studies or even after getting a job. From my perspective, I am convinced that the benefits of staying with their family are more significant than the drawbacks, and the following paragraphs will further elaborate on this.

On the one hand, there are some benefits to living in parents’ house after finishing their studies or having a new opportunity employment. The main plus point is that fresh graduations need to stay in their families’ home to find a lucrative job opportunity or finding a good chance to move to another city or nation to complete high degrees such as master or working abroad. This is mainly because they cannot financially support themselves after completing graduation requirements from college or university. Another merit might be that if adults immediately rent an apartment away from their parents, they place them under huge pressure to allocate money for renting. This could lead them to feeling frustrated and stressful because they enter new challenging life and take their own important decisions. A final advantage to present would be that they do not need to learn essential skills such as cooking or cleaning regularly if they stay at home. This is because their mothers take care of these responsibility, reducing the burden of doing indoors actions.

On the other hand, staying at home would involve also some drawbacks. The main concern is that young people do not depend on themselves in order to securing independent life since their parents do all things for them. This can lead to displaying weak young people’ abilities in the future and they do not become interested in looking for a job since their family provide all essential items, products and food. An additional disadvantage to present would be that their parents are required to provide a decent life for them instead of giving money for their parents to financially subsidize and reduce their life burdens. However, I believe that these shortcomings could be easily tackled by enforcing them to start new life and avoiding help them at the beginning of their life after finding a job.

In conclusion, although living with their parents may involve some drawbacks, I believe that the benefits, such as parents’ support for their young people, alleviating the renting burdens, and implement indoors activities, are substantially more significant.