In some countries more parents educate their children at home instead of sending them to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages

In today’s world, parents in some countries push their children to study at home rather than going to school. In this regard, while this approach can bring with its benefits such as being individually educated and decreased number of accidents with pupils, it may have its challanges like being isolated from surroundings and boredom from studying. This essay will explore its merits and disadvantages of this experience.

One main advantage of home-schooling is studying individually. In other words, pupils can get appropriate education relevant to their ability and improve their poorer sides by getting feedback at home comparing with at school in which there are myriad of pupils with mixed abilities . Take an exapmle, since there are various types of pupils at school, some excel at specific subjets, while others may struggle with them and face some difficulties of understanding those subjects. In turn, teachers can not have enough time to teach each of the pupils individually as there are so many of them. That’s why it can be useful for some children to be taught at home if they have lack of understanding abilities. What is more, according to data, the number of road accidents with pupils is significantly increasing and these numbers can be diminished by teaching them at home.

However, being educated at home can come with its drawbacks. Firstly, according to scientists, children are naturally born with being interested in various things and studying at home can result in boring with the same atmosphere and one teacher. One case in point is that children at home have no counterparts and friends to compete with them and this can lead to less encouragement for education. Another drawback is that children educated at home are often far from society and isolated from any cultural experiences. Not only does this affect children’s behaviours not knowing how to behave themselves in a society, but also it can make their communication skills poorer.

In conclusion, home-schooling can be advantageous like being individually educated and the decreasing number of road accidents, its disadvantages should not be overlooked such as being isolated and poorer communication skills.