In some countries, people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

In many nations, elderly people are forced to quit their jobs. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of retiring after attaining a certain age set by the law of the country.

To begin with the positive side of this legislation, retirement is profitable for both the government and the populace. First and foremost, a young workforce is definitely more efficient than an elderly one, as young people are more enduring and have a fresh mindset, which undoubtedly contributes to appreciable changes in production for the better. Seniors, for example, may have physical movement limitations that make it more difficult for them to complete work duties, making them less productive. For citizens, it is also important to obey the law because health indicators deteriorate with age and work efficiency is declining. Reworking can lead to irreparable consequences.

Nonetheless, this legislation has some cons, such as the inexperience of the younger generation. Making old people quit occupations can cause a shortage of skills, which would negatively impact businesses. In addition, experienced employees have a greater ability to handle any unforeseen circumstances and easily cope with the difficulties. Furthermore, according to demographic statistics, a young workforce is dwindling every year, resulting in a shortcoming in the labor market. So if the government did not increase the retirement age, it would lead to a lack of manpower.

In conclusion, mandatory retirement provides career opportunities for young people while also giving seniors more leisure time. However, there are some downsides, such as the lack of a workforce in the labor market.