In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

It has been observed that, individuals in fewer nation spend more time in work. This happens mainly due to financial pressure and workplace competions. In my perception, it is a negative development.

To embark with, the major reason is economic pressure. The rising cost of living, rent, education, and healthcare forces individual to work for long hours and earn more money to complete there basic necesssity. Additionaly, in highly competitive workplace, one has to stay longer for work to meet the deadlines and show dedication to employers. For instance, in coporate office worker frequently remain late in office to demonstrate the deadlines of the project and to mitigate the risk of losing there job.

However, working for long hours has generally negative consequences. Long working hours leads to physical exhuastion and mental stress which may causes serious helath issues. Moreover, working for long reduce the time available for family, social life, and relaxation. For example, people who work more ten to twelve hours regularly a day often feel burnout and reduce in overall productivity.

To conclude, Although people work long for financial stability and security of job. However, working for long hous is a negative development. It harms people mental as well as physical health and reduce time for the social well-being.