In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the work field has not become become as easy as before, numerous number of companies nowadays require applicants with a previous experience, which made it harder for the freshgraduate. consequently youth and undergraduate students started to look for ways to have as much exprience as they could before they graduate, so started to enrol in internships and work-based training programs.

In some companies when they offer an internship programe they seek to look for new employees so they open this opportunities to evaluate the employee in their own work field before they employ them, in results youth started to seek these type of positions instead of attending university.

Undoubtedly this situation has pros and cons; its pros are shown in gaining experience and be familier to the work field before they are face the real pressure of looking for a position and have a bigger chance to be head hunted by that company where are they are training in, However, its cons appears in that some companies require applicants who have a bachelor degree, so the probability of being employed or hired become lower when they miss attending university.

In conclusion missing university will not always be a good idea. Despite it has a lot of advantages, they have to put into consideration that it will not always work with them so it also has many disadvantages.