In some countries, young people are encouraged to study abroad What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There has been a prevalent trend appearing in some nations that the young should study abroad. This tendency sparks both merits and downsides alike, including the benefits of potential development chances and the loss of the elite workforce.

To commence with the advantages, going abroad creates opportunities for students’ nations enhancement, such as in education and commerce fields. Studying or exchanging programs are conducive to maximizing the scope for an inclusive environment, which facilitates pupils in approaching international educational systems. In this way, after training and educating, they will return to their countries with abundant knowledge, then contributing to the educational reform which keeps up with the world’s development. Moreover, studying abroad encouragement may be a great method to foster relationships among countries, thereby promoting international trade.

Contrary to its positive changes, the rates of brain drain will spur due to studying abroad encouragement. As after studying, some cases are likely to stay instead of returning for some reasons, such as good career treatment and preferable living environment. This concern can be exemplified by Olympia, a competition assisting the winner with an international study chance. There used to be many individuals deciding to work for Australian companies after training rather than their own nation. This constitutes a significant loss for a country as these students consider a next generation continuing to develop the country.

In conclusion, encouraging students going abroad not only leads to benefits but it also posits downsides. Regardless of its advantages resulting in educational and commercial growth chances, its disadvantages spark brain drain directly affecting the advancement progress of a particular nation.