In some countries young people choosing to get enroll in work base traning than university . Is the advantage of this traing out weigh the disadvantage.

In the contemporary world , many young people are involved in work-based training instead of attending university. Some people argue that work based training is far better than university , while others believe attending university is extremely necessary for a student . I reckon attending university is crucial but work-based training have greater advantages .

Advocates of this viewpoint argue that , learning work-based training such as having early experience to works and learning new skills will provide extra knowledge . Neither do students need to wander around the college in search of best subject , nor do they need to focus on vast lesson . I think , universities teach them extra stuff rather then teaching exact reading materials. A perfect example would be Gordon Ramsay who dropped out college . He learned making dishes through work-based training . Now , he is the biggest chef in the entire world .

On the other hand , people with opposite view argue that taking university has more advantages , you can involve in deep learning and have access to knowledge . In addition , you can have a mentor who can guide you in choosing a best carrier path . My uncle lost 3 year because he want to enrol in work-based training . Eventually , he wasted his precious time but he started attending university and got proper guidence from his professor . Now , he is an academic teacher .

Taking everything into account , both work-based training and attending university have it’s own merits and demerits . Training can provide you specific knowledge about your profession whereas universities focuses on providing vast information . Personally , i think work-based training have more advantages