In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In recent years, more and more young adults are able to afford a better life, including financial and medical aspects, but not many people are happy compared to the past. This phenomenon results from the development of facilities and the great pressure on the young to pursue achievements; however, the government can encourage individuals to enjoy their life as a solution for the current problem.

To begin with, the reason for this phenomenon is that many life’s aspects are well-developed, leading to more tension at the workplace. Nowadays, young people have more work opportunities as well as being well-educated. Furthermore, they also have enthusiasm to keep up with their goals. As a result, many of them are able to earn enough money for their lives. Nevertheless, the pressure coming from companies’ expectations is much more significant. At a higher position at work, people have to handle greater responsibilities. In all likelihood, they tend to be tired but cannot retire since they have put so much effort into their career.

On the other hand, the government should carry out a solution, which can support an additional budget for young people as well as encourage them to participate in fun activities. Firstly, to suppress the pressure on them, financial support is necessary. Therefore, the young would have more time to enjoy their lives as opposed to becoming workaholics. Secondly, more social activities should be operated, such as marathon events or sculpture workshops. It not only helps create chances for them to relax, but also makes companies establish more events encouraging healthy lifestyles.

In conclusion, although the developed aspects of life cause reserved effects, it is evident for the government to carry out a solution, which can improve the young’s life.