In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some cultures, it is often said that children can get what they want if they work hard sufficiently. Giving children this message has both advantages and disadvantages.

One of the benefits is that youths become self-assured and motivated if they are told that they can achieve everything. Modelling children into a strong mindset is no easy task. They tend to explore the challenging projects rather than staying in the same place. They can easily imitate and take a risk if they want to learn about new things. They have perseverance enough to be able to take part in every aspect of social activity. They come to realize that being successful is complicated if they quit in the middle of the way. Moreover, they can even keep abreast against with others while dealing with social life as they have enough confidence.

On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks that children aquire. They are mostly influenced by their parents. Parentd hope their children qualified in everything from academic backgrounds to dealings with others. As a consequence, children struggle a lot working hard which they cannot manage to accomplish. They are downhearted when they cannot complete the task they have undertaken. They eventually blame themselves and suffer from mental health problems like depression and sometimes lead to even death. It is often found that children commit suicide because of high pressure and depression. Despite of the disadvantages, I believe that benefits that youngsters obtain outweigh in terms of both physical and mental strengths.

In conclusion, the message that teaches children can achieve anything has both advantages and disadvantages. Children should be encouraged to have a strong mindset and take into consideration in every important factors for their achievements.