In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, in some countries children are grown up with a strong idea that is if they try some challanges hard, then they can achieve that aim easily. I completely agree this opinion. I think it has more benefits than its drawbacks. Nevertheless, in some situations it can make young people hopeless and upset.

To beginning with, every successful person knows that one of the key factors to success is to constantly check and work hard. So, when this trait is instilled in people from childhood, they are more inclined to work hard. Even working hard becomes normal for them and they see it not as a difficulty but as a happiness. For example, mainly in Asian countries, children are taught from a young age to get used to all difficulties and to use all means to achieve their goals at home and at school. Thus, teaching children that it is possible to achieve a goal by working hard makes them more confident.

On the other hand, It is a great advantage for young people to quickly learn to work hard to achieve a goal. For example, when young people are used to working with difficult tasks, they become much faster and spend less time solving different tasks over time.

On the contrary, teaching children that goals can only be achieved through hard work can limit their innovative approach and creative thinking. For example, young people may waste time and energy by trying too hard instead of finding creative ways to achieve difficult goals. For example, in the United States, children are raised from an early age to be independent and not burdened with the responsibility of hard work. As a result, children in this country are more creative.

Im conclusion, there are many negatives and positives to teaching children from a young age that achieving goals is possible with hard work. Although the advantages are many, the disadvantages can be explained by teaching children that it depends on the goal and the situation. That is, children should understand that for some goals they need to work hard and continuously, and for others they need to use creative ways.