In some cultures elderly people are highly valued, while in some other cultures youth are more valued. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent developments, whether society should give the elderly or youngsters the most importance has been a topic of dispute. In some cultures, older people are superior for their prudence and invaluable life experiences, while others prioritize the youth since they contribute to the majority of the workforce.

On the one hand, I do agree that older people should be well respected as they are a lot more experienced than young people. They have lived a long life, and through it, they can conclude many pieces of knowledge and lessons, thus making them wise. Due to this, they may offer better leadership to communities to guide them compared to young people. These experiences from society allow them not to make the same mistakes twice, as can be seen in most youths due to their immaturity and lack of societal experience. For example, most countries’ politicians are older individuals because they are experienced and know what is best for the country.

On the other hand, I agree that young individuals should be well respected in the communities as well. Nowadays, labor forces are a crucial part of boosting the country’s economy, and young individuals provide just that. They can work twice as effectively as older people and have twice the stamina. Additionally, young people are generally more creative than older people, which means that they can work tirelessly while providing endless solutions to real-world problems. As a result, this increased productivity and creativity can drastically boost the country’s economy.

In sum, I support both viewpoints equally. The elderly are more experienced than youngsters, but they lack labor skills and creativity that the youngsters possess. The elderly and youngsters should both be equally respected so they can work together to ensure the country’s development.