In some cultures, the old age is more valued, while in some cultures youth is more valued.Discuss both view and give your opinion.

When some regions emphasize the value of old age, others cultures underline the importance of youth. Frequently, being old is associated with wisdom and experience, while youth symbolize fresh ideas and inquisitive mind. This essay will examine both perspectives on this topic, ending with my support for the importance of young age.

On one hand, elder age is considered as a sacred time of people’s lifespan. The ratio of this statement consists of different logic conclusions. An elderly person is a source of precious experience, which may help in solving professional as well as private issues. Additionally, this person is a fully mentally developed individual, who probably realized himself either in business or science. For instance, the root of importance of old age in different cultures has had its roots since ancient time. Elders played the pivotal role in a decision-making policy, as only the oldest ones had profound knowledge to govern a state. Consequently, they had to shoulder the burden of nation existence.

On the other hand, nowadays new approaches are required, which could be provided mostly by young people. For this reason, cultures adore their inquisitive mind, the idealistic type of thinking, when an individual strives to achieve his dream, regardless even unbearable obstacles. New skills are required as long as the world is changing so fast. As a result, the knowledge is becoming outdated, consequently increasing the value of new perspectives, not concrete facts. For example, fast growing economies are looking for young people, who launch startups, implement cutting-edge technologies, but do not rely on steady, checked methods.

In my opinion, young, thirsty for knowledge, minds will determine the future shape of the world. By realizing their ideas in practice, they contribute to overall sustainability and improvement of living standards. Although they sometimes outweigh their opportunities, new generation is not confined by doubts or public opinion. Consequently, they are not afraid to become new Ikars, even facing hard impediments.

In conclusion, while the elder ones played a crucial role in ancient times, the importance of youth have been increasing since the world faced modern challenges. Support and trustworthiness from older generations will yield in magnificent results for both parts of a community.