In some cultures, the old age is more valued, while in some cultures youth is more valued.Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In these contemporary times, majority of people live in joint family, that include grandparents, parents, uncles, aunts and children live together and support each other. Some cultures give more priority to old age people, on the other hand specific cultures give value youth generation. However, in my view; I believe old age is more important than younger.

The first and foremost reason for old age value, older people are valuable member of family and society. They give right direction about any kind of problems. To elaborate, people live in joint family and they face various type of difficulties during their life, so older people give useful advices, how to handle any kind of difficult situation. Old aged people delivered cultural and traditional knowledge, they share experienced and stories, they help children to understand their cultural and moral responsibilities. For instance, in many joint families, grandparents tech children traditional festivals such as Diwali and Holi, they explaining religion and historical importants. Children respect senior citizens in family, they not only learn about traditions but also about proper behavior and values.

On the other side, some culture given more value to youth generation. In the era of technology, youth understand latest technology and innovation. Youth are better for using technology and adopting to change. To be more precise, youth people using technologies for daily basics such as smartphones, computers and the internet. Their curiosity and excitement also make them more productive and generate innovative ideas. Youth people develop and implement new ideas without any fear. For example, younger employees in big companies easily adopt new technology such as new software, online platforms and digital tools compared to older people. They develop demanded skills and thinking.

According to my perspective, old aged people are more value as compared to youth. I believe older people shared their entire life experiences, these are very useful for developed intellectual thinking. Older people spread awareness in joint families and solved different kind of difficulties using their experienced.

To conclude, older people share their knowledge and experienced, they give proper direction about problems. On the other hand youth generation understand new technology and innovation. They are more creative and excited to work or developed any kind of ideas.