In some societies, sports and entertainment figures are more valued than professionals such as doctors and teachers. Why is this the case, and do you consider it a positive or negative trend?

In today’s modern era, sports people and entertainment figures are more appreciated than some professionals such as teachers and doctors. I think because of the enjoyment and popularity those sportsmen give, the others who work in public service are undervalued. This might be a negative development for some reason.

Now, boxers, football players, actors and actresses are the cornerstone of the development of countries. It is apparent that no type of subject or profession can make one country popular and well-known faster than sports. Moreover, people are keen on these celebrities because of the entertainment they provide. For instance, there are many fans of football and other types of sports. They always support their team or sports figure they are interested in.

However, sometimes more valuable job owners are less paid attention with the impact of those figures. In some countries, sportsmen and bloggers can earn more money even in comparison with doctors, teachers, or firefighters. As a result, these individuals may be demotivated and quit their job. While teachers foster and shape young minds, as well as contribute to society with this, it is unfair to be paid less than sports figures. The reason is that in some sports, such as box, components are provided with money for fighting with and injuring each other. However, some job owners, like doctors, cure patients and assist people all the time. For these reasons, I strongly believe that overvaluing sports people and entertainment figures is not always a positive trend.

In conclusion, even though individuals who ran careers in sports or in entertaining society make countries well-known very fast, I do not think they should be put first rather than doctors and teachers.