In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, although agriculture has become more advanced, lots of people suffer from hunger in many countries. This essay will outline the causes of this worldwide issue as well as suggesting some solutions.

The main reason behind this problem is bad economics. Since there is a shortage of job opportunities, unemployed people are out of money and cannot afford buying food, leading them to be hungry. Moreover, a bad economy could also result in high prices in every product, especially agricultural goods. Another cause of the unfortunate phenomenon is that third-world countries are still dependent on more advanced countries. This means they do not have all the technology and skills that agriculture and food distribution require. This owes to a lack of education and knowledge in these particular areas. Therefore, they face challenges through producing food as well as distributing it among their people, which leading to hunger over their countries.

One way to tackle this problem is to make agricultural products affordable, which can be done by letting people buy them from farms and cut the transporting prices, resulting in lower prices in total. Another way is to increase job opportunities, for example in farms, so also poor people can afford buying food for their family. On the other hand, advanced countries can allocate a budget for third-world countries and provide the needed technology to them so that they can improve their agriculture. This budget could also be used to educate professionals who can use their skills in needed countries. Consequently, the hunger problem can be solved all over the world.

In conclusion, the hunger problem, which can be observed all over the world, is caused by the lack of skills and technology in third-world countries as well as bad economics. There are although some solutions for this, like allocating a budget for technology and educating professionals as well as improving job opportunities and lowering the prices.