In the developed world,the average life expectancy is increasing.What are the problems associated with this?Suggest some measures that should be taken to reduce the impact.

In our modern world, the average lifespan of people is growing every year. This paper will attempt to discuss the main problems this issue may lead to, as well as suggesting some possible solutions to solve them.

If the issue of ageing populations continues in the future, the governments might experience some huge problems in terms of economics. Many elderly people need money for their diet, well-being and overall for their living. This leads governments to provide these populations with more and more funding for several years. For example, the government of China provides a large number of old people with free entrance and monthly check-ups in public hospitals, which costs a huge amount of money.

To improve this situation, governments may cut the amount of funding given to the elderly people in order to reduce the effect of economic difficulties. For instance, in Japan, the problem of high proportions of people aged 65 caused the economy of the country to shrink, but they soon cut the pension rates, which resulted in financial growth. Moreover, by reducing the amount of money given to old people, authorities may provide residential areas with some general amenities such as public schools, hospitals and supermarkets. Therefore, solving the issue in this way would bring huge benefits to society.

In conclusion, the problem of ageing populations weakens the financial stability of countries. However, by limiting the funding provided to elderly, it is possible to recover the economics, as well as bringing some advantages to society.