In the developed world,the average life expectancy is increasing.What are the problems associated with this?Suggest some measures that should be taken to reduce the impact.

Im developed countries, people are living longer than in the past. Although this leads to several economic and social problems due to the lost of abilities to work, I beleive woth practical solutions we can lessen its negative effects.

On the one hand, this increases financial pressure on government. As people older, their bodies naturally weaker and lost abilities to work, so they rely heavily on financial support. More investment are spent on pensions and healthcare systems while fewer working adults contributing to taxes. This imbalamce can slow economic growth and the development of sociwty. Thus, ageing populations pose serious economic risks. In order to adress this problem, it is ideal and necessary for government to raise the retirement age. In Japan, for instance,people who are older than 60 still remain in workforce and contribute to taxes, releasing strain on public budget and solving the shortages of labour.

In terms of healthcare system, longer lifespan create negative impacts on the sustainability of medical centres. The older people become, the weaker the immune system are, they are suffer physically and mentally from diseases such as cancer and depression. Thus, long-term and expensive treatment are required for these diseases. In addtion, hospitals may become overcrowded, leading to shortages of medical equipments and doctors. As a result, there will be a reduction in the quality of examining and treating. To adress this problem, government should organise health campaign regurlarly and promote healthy lifstyle through press or Television. This will help to raise awareness in public about health for early detection of serious illnesses amd better methods of taking care of health.

In conclusion, increasing longevity causes financial and healthcate issues such as public debt and the quality reduction of medical centres. However, with appropriate and practical policies, we will reform and handle ageing problems succesfully.