In the future, artificial intelligence will replace many human jobs. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Artificial intelligence is arguably one of the most groundbreaking innovations of all time, changing people’s viewpoints and habits, including those at at work. These days, employees are highly likely to work differently due to the impact of AI. This is clearly a negative development since AI often encourages users to follow the easiest plan and can also be faulty. The danger of being replaced by AI is also a part of this conversation.

AI provides the fastest response possible, generating texts in seconds and finding answers to nearly any questions. This incredible speed and productivity is likely to inspire workers to be efficient and complete their tasks with the help of AI. Such a change also indicates the avoidance of a regular working process where people enjoy traditional research and teamwork. Thus, AI’s most obvious influence is making workers addicted to its seemingly easier methods of work, which is why ChatGPT is one of the most prevalent applications in the world now.

Although ChatGPT is fast and appears to be improving on a regular basis, it is still making mistakes. Without additional assessment, AI’s help can be questionable since it can be faulty. This means millions of employees are potentially working with information that is not correct and cannot be considered beneficial. Working with this misleading data can lead to major issues at work, especially if one’s occupation relies on accurate information only.

Another risk of becoming dependent on AI at work is becoming its slave. It is rational to use AI for assistance, but when the tool becomes more powerful than the user, the employee becomes irrelevant. Therefore, all of these changing habits at work could imply major societal changes, after which the majority of jobs could be done by artificial intelligence, and not people. Considering this risk, which, by the way, has been discussed for years, AI’s present at work is bad news.

In conclusion, it is evident that artificial intelligence is detrimental, with its use at work causing a variety of issues and potentially leading to major crises in the human job market.