In the future, it is difficult for humans to live on Earth. Some people think that more money should be used on research on how people can live on other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the population is rising, adequate accomodation is becoming a vital need. In the time ahead, it has been predicted that we will need to live on other planets. Because of this, some communities tend to belive that we should spend more money analysing other globes, which could be a decent planet like earth. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this term, as there are far more impotant matters like, health care and poverty which needs immediate attention.

To begin with, healthcare is a fundamental investment in human capital. Although, it is an essential right of human it is still quite costly. Also, there are several incurable diseases which are not being reserched for lack of funding, like cancer, corona etc. This results in deaths of millions of people in a year. Some are becoming cripple even before reaching old age. Moreover, a significant amount of people are still under the proverty line. Even though this people are educated, they can not earn, for lack of jobs. Difficulities like these arise mainly in densely polulated nations.

On contrary, spending money on space exploration to locate home like Mars may have little benefit to none. Investigating for residence will find way to increase human survival rate. But, this may solely benefit the affulent side of the economy, whereas the poor will suffer more than in the present.

In conclusion, funding more for researching on planets may be effective, but for a certain class of people.However, spending more on health care and creating job oppurtunity will create a productive population and boost national prosperity.