In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One school of thought holds that no one will purchase tangible newspapers or books because they have the ability to read everything they need on the Internet without spending money. A number of people agree with this, while others contend with the opposite viewpoint. From my perspective, I completely support the statement owing to the following reasons.

I agree with the idea that hard copies will be replaced by e-books because of their convenience. Nowadays, humanity is witnessing the rapid proliferation of technological devices, which significantly facilitate access to the Internet. As a result, people can access any document in virtual space. This is especially beneficial for hectic individuals. Meanwhile, if people wish to utilize paper documents, they must go to a nearby library or bookstore to achieve so, which takes a great deal of time and effort.

Moreover, digital books are more affordable. A large number of book files have been officially posted on the Internet by many users or publishers, so you can acquire them for free or at an economical price in comparison with printed documents, which is extravagant. In many countries, the cost of owning a book often fluctuates, sometimes exceeding $10 each. For many people on a tight budget, this expense is significant.

In conclusion, I firmly opine that tangible newspapers or books will see declining purchases because individuals can access all their desired content online without incurring costs. In conclusion, I firmly opine that tangible newspapers or books will see declining purchases because individuals can access all their desired content online without incurring costs. The convenience and affordability of online materials are likely to replace traditional books and newspapers in the foreseeable future.