In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world everything is shifted because of growing technology, this might arise in future that nobody will be buying newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without spending a single penny. Since technology which is used in every aspect, so it does affects on our daily routines right from the basics such as reading of books and newspaper which is available and accessible from anywhere anytime through our Phone and laptops etc. Yes, I do agree on the above statement that no doubt everything will be shifted to online due to advent of technology which will be taking place rapidly in coming future. This essay will explain on both the views.

To begin with, gadgets such as mobile phones and laptops are getting upgraded in each possible way and availability of information them is making convenient for people to get any information easily accessible at anywhere. Moreover, they are introducing various subscriptions for book reading enabling people for not going to library or shop to buy or read a book. Thus, introducing such buying subscriptions or rent it online which gives them various discounts making it cheaper enables them not to buy books which affects the local booksellers. Similarly, demand for newspapers is also getting lower as you can observe every street of the city had one local newspaper man who delivers to every house. But due to introducing of new gadgets they’re providing each information of for current affairs, sports, and entertainment etc. everything on phone without costing a single penny. Thus, it affects the local newspaper who sells them also on decreases the employment in newspaper factory which leads to closure. Also, many schools are providing e-classes and online lectures and are providing everything in online materials for students which makes them habit of learning everything on laptops.

In the view of above, earlier every Individuals who were working tend to read newspaper daily but nowadays they are 24/7 working and busy with their tight schedules which enables them to prefer access information digitally. However, many of the people have still literacy how to use digital platforms so thus makes them to buy books and newspaper locally. Also as increase in economy level of country thus prices are tend to increased on every products thus enables people not to buy those.In conclusion we can say that the future is unpredictable due to rapid increase of technology introduced but one should always keep the traditional way of learning or gaining knowledge which should not be replaced digitally.