In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is speculated that people will favor online reading rather than purchasing the printed publications. I firmly Concur with the notion that online sources are environmentally-friendly as well as affordable.

On the one hand, the hardcover books and the printed newspapers consumes tons of paper each year, which are produced from trees, leading to a continual deforestation. Consequently, cutting the green lands have a negative impact on the environment, leading to a climate change and increase the global warming issue. The greenhouse gases effect will contribute further to the temperature increment, while preserving the forests aids in maintaining the temperature. However, many individuals feel that they are accounted for the Earth’s and its environmental changes. Therefore, they tend to use the e-books and the online dailies rather than the paperback versions. For instance, Norway has penalized demolishing the green areas and has encouraged its citizens towards the internet-based websites.

On the other hand, the broadsheets and the reading materials are not cheap at all. In contrast, they are sometimes prohibitively expensive to many people. Thus, relying on the online materials will help those people who can not afford buying the printed ones, leading to a surge in the level of the enlightenment. For example, a single newspaper in Egypt may cost approximately 10 Egyptian pounds. Thus, if an average person buy one of them daily, the cost will increase by a factor of 30, reaching around 300 Egyptian pounds per month, which is not affordable to many people. Thus, seeking the digital books and the web-based sources will be suitable for many individuals.

In conclusion, I advocate for addressing the e-texts more than printed editions because they are crucial and beneficial for the environment as they are eco-friendly as well as free of charge for everyone.