In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people spend more time reading printed books and newspapers, while others use internet to read published articles for free. However, in the future, readers will be able to read everything online for free without buying any printed newspapers or books. According to my aspect, I totally agree with this statement and following paragraphs highlights the reasons.

One significant reason for increased number of online readers, is the user-friendly and easy accessibility to the publications. Recently, the world has been expanding in technological wise, and most importantly internet plays a big role in communication and knowledge exchange, and people have the ability to access to these resources through any device without carrying printed books from one place to another. For example, most of the office workers tend to read morning e-newspaper while they travel to work by public transportation system, which makes them easy to read on the phone rather than reading a printed newspaper. Therefore, most of them tend to read through internet because of its easy accessibility.

Moreover, people get to read e-newspapers or eBooks for free without paying, because it could be a better option to cut down unwanted expenses. Currently, there are many sites on the internet where the writers have the opportunity to publish books, and also free unlimited access to digital platforms, which will expand the number of online readers without any barrier. For example, the increased cost of living makes an impact on reading since people had to buy books by paying. Therefore, in the near future, nobody will spend money on buying printed books or newspapers since they can read it through online for free.

In contrast, everyone will tend to read online because of its easy accessibility to the resources and free availability.