In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, using digital payment methods has emerged as a significant phenomenon. It is often argued that in the coming year, most of people would prefer to use their bank cards or digital devices to pay for their expenses and there will be no use of cash. I think it is better as it will facilitate the process of buying needed items. I believe that not every one will be satisfied with this life style for the two main reasons that will be explained in this essay.

In the beginning, Parents need to teach the children the value of the money. When adults give cash to young either to save or to spend and children analyze and understand the objective of spending on only the needed items. Prominent example, apple pay application is used by different individuals who probably have no clue how much do they need to pay exactly for each item they buy. Imagine if a young minders are using this app instead of the cash.

In addition, older people has believes that they will spend less if they use cash. Although almost everyone has a smartphone nowadays and use online payments, grand parents for example don’t trust either their credit card or the online application to pay for their groceries. As well, the pleasure of shopping is much less when we don’t use actual, physical money.

In conclusion after this assay has explained the reasons that some people will be unpleasant to give up their cash, I would argue that in the coming years physical money will be disappeared and replaced with developed ways of payment.