In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

When in the past, knowledge was primarily stored in books, with libraries serving as the main repositories of information. However, with the advent of the Internet, people opted to store and access knowledge on the Internet. While some readers choose to a real experience with knowledge stored in books, I would argue that whether the benefits of online information outweigh the disadvantage that accompany the reliability and accuracy

It is undeniable that one major concern of online information is the lack of verification of accuracy. Previously, each news company started on the Internet, with more open to experimentation;therefore, after the Internet censors had had easier to manage and ensure the origin and quality of information, which could be widely distributed to readers. By contrast, the overwhelming amount of information on the Internet, unlike books, which are typically vetted by experts. and publisher, the Internet can be a breeding ground for misinformation and fake news. As a result, it is important for users to critically evaluate the sources of online information to ensure its credibility.

On the other hand, storing knowledge on the Internet is ease of access. Unlike books, which may be limited in quantity and availability, people should spend their time to buy or opt for public places including libraries, books stores. The internet provides a vast and easily accessible source of information. With just a few clicks and ensuring access to the Internet, readers can gain a wealth of knowledge on virtually any topic they want in any major type of books. Therefore, this has democratized information, making it available to a wider audience and breaking down barriers to learning. Thus, storing knowledge on the Internet offers people access to information everywhere and everytime.

As such, I am of the opinion that while online information also comes with challenges as reliability, it allows readers the opportunity to access information quickly and easier than books.