In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

A long time ago, lectures were a widely distributed type of teaching that have used to educate piles of learners together. However, this approach has been substituted by innovative technology due to its accessibility to learners and versatility for educators. Despite this, using technology is a menace to the education system because students can cheat on exams insensibly.

There are two main benefits of using technology for teaching students. First, utilizing technology to teach can be more accessible for the learners. Students can use gadgets such as phones and laptops to participate in the lessons, which makes it vastly more approachable than going to study places. Another positive aspect of using technology is that it provides lots of versatility, which will help the teacher organize the lesson more conveniently. For instance, by using the app Zoom, “screen demonstration” can be used by teachers for learners to show materials or videos in higher quality than an interactive board in the lecture class.

On the other hand, most learners use technology to cheat invisibly without knowing how it can affect the education system. It’s believed that cheating by using innovations, can mitigate the average intelligence of the students as well as reliability for well education. With the ability of new technology, students created several ways to cheat insensibly, which caused the mentioned consequences. For example, students use Artificial Intelligence which can do everything related to education and not only, during lessons or exams to copy from it. As a result, good marks will be achieved by using technology for academically bad purposes.

To summarize, while technology can be used to enhance the education system as well as weaken it, innovations should be controlled and used for clear and decent teaching.