In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Comparing traditional and modern educational methods when comparing traditional teaching methods with those using new technologies, we know that each educational system has its advantages and disadvantages. We see that the old traditional system of education is being replaced by modern methods that incorporate new technologies.

Advantages of education using new technologies. Firstly, increased student Interest in for example, instead of reading books written in simple language, students can engage with texts that feature interesting illustrations and writing styles thanks to new technology. Secondly, access to online courses students now have the opportunity to study at their convenience, thanks to the availability of online learning courses. Thirdly, preparation for a digital future we know that technology will continue to evolve in the future. As a result, students will start to adapt to the upcoming digital world from an early age. They can engage in online learning at school or at home. When they grow up, it will be easier for them to work and learn. While there are numerous advantages, there are also disadvantages.

Firstly, lack of personal communication. This may contribute to a weakening of the connection between students and teachers. Secondly, excessive amount and varying formats of information. The use of technology complicates students’ ability to find the necessary information. Thirdly, online learning requires discipline from students. To learn effectively, which poses challenges for some students.

In conclusion, the use of new technology in schools can provide effective learning, develop learning modes and prepare students for the future.