In the past, people lived in one place for a long time, but now they can live in many different places. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

There was a time when people lived in a fixed place for a long time, while, nowadays, they can relocate to many destinations. There are several reasons for it and I believe that it is a positive tendency.

There are numerous reasons why people live in many places. First, It is the nature of the job. Many specific occupations require to live abroad or move between nations, for instance, correspondents have to travel to many countries in order to update the latest news about those countries or sales representatives have to work in other nations to attract more clients for their company. Another reason is the high demand for education or career promotion. In the past, people might not care about education but nowadays, many students attend specific universities which are located far from their hometown. In addition, the job market can be flexible these days with some companies requiring relocations for career advancement.

This development also brings some positive effect for personal and country development. Working or studying globally have more jobs or education opportunities with excellent salaries and chances to promote career in order to improve life quality. Besides, living in various countries helps to develop personalities for instance, problem-solving skills, independence due to travel alone. Nation economies also gain from this tendency, many migrants arrive leading to many manpower fill labor shortages in the host nation, contributing to the economy, ensuring a steady supply of working age individuals.

In conclusion, this development is caused by the job nature, work and study promotion and job market and it is a positive tendency.