in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Some people think that advertising the product by focusing only new functions is a favorable development, while others think the opposite to that sentiment. This essay is going to talk about both advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, the merits of business that mainly focusing on new features of new products. Firstly, it could underscore the improvement of the company and could attract people’s interest; for example, a new button feature of Iphone 16 that has just released recently, this can engage people’s attention and make them want to buy. Furthermore, the sales of the product will increase for the reason that people who are always on trend will need to always use something new, or something that just come out.

On the other hand, only focusing on the new functions have some drawbacks too. The first thing to consider is people might not know the product well and buy it without knowing how to use it or what it is for. Finally, the company might need to pay for the damage that happened to the customer; for instance, the company advertised only about new features and they forgot to tell additional information to the customer which might cause trouble or harm.

Generally speaking, focusing mainly on new things of the product shows a positive development of the company, but if they forget to put other parts of the product in the advertisement, is very a negative development.