In today's modern world, various animals are at risk of extinction, while others are experiencing a dramatic decline in their populations. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this problem before proposing possible solutions.

Recently, numerous reports have shown that the number of animals has decreased significantly. This problem mainly occurs because of climate change and pollution. Climate change such as flood, rising temperatures, is caused by irresponsible human acitivities that contribute to air and water pollution. For example, in the north pole, the number polar bears dropped dramatically because of melting icebergs, which are their habitats. Another example can be seen in wildlife animals. Tigers and elephants living in the forests, are affected by a shortage of food due to pollutions has destroyed their ecosystems.

However, there are several ways to address this issue. The main solution is to change human behaviour. People should take responsibility for their own waste and start to use environmental friendly products. For instance, individuals could use reusable water bottles instead of buying plastic bottles from convenient stores. Moreover, governments should introduce stricter regulations to control pollution. A case in point is, a new law in Thailand, where industry that polluted more emission than limit amounts have to pay fines. As a result, this policy can help reduce the environmental damage to protect wildlife.

In conclusion, the extinction of many animal species is mainly caused by selfish human behaviour. By raising awareness of environmental problems and introducing strict regulations, this issue can be reduced.