In today's society, people often prioritize the quantity of books they read over the quality of their reading experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary world, many individuals tend to reading books for it’s quantity effectively rather than the depth of understanding or gain broader knowledge from them. From my perspective, both approaches have their own benefits, and the importance of each depends on a person’s goals and preferences as a reader.

Focusing on the quantity of books can be beneficial as it allows readers to gain a broad range of knowledge thus enhancing their critical thinking skills. People who prefer not to spend too much time reading every book in detail often prioritize reading summaries or focusing on the author’s viewpoints. This approach common among individuals who read mainly for self-development or professional growth. They believe that by accessing key ideas from authors in a short time, they can pick up more knowledge efficiently. For instance, many entrepreneurs and business leaders, such as Elon Musk have mentioned that using book summaries to stay informed about some fields without spending weeks on a single book. In addition, reading in quantity can be an effective way for those whose goal is to broaden their perspectives quickly and use experiences in a daily life.

On the other hand, prioritizing the quality of reading allows individuals to engage more deeply with ideas and gain lasting insights. Especially, in novels or love stories, readers who focus on fully absorbing a book can feel deeply with the emotions of the characters. Although, people who read fiction can enhance their empathy by improving the ability to understand others feelings and emotions. For, example, reading about characters facing with challenges such as, misunderstanding, kindness or relationships may help readers develop social understanding and empathy. Therefore, spending time to read carefully not only helps readers understand the material better but also supports emotional and personal development.

In conclusion, both reading a large of number books and focusing on the quality of reading have their own advantages. I believe that keeping a balance between two approaches is the most effective way to relax and gain knowledge.