Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing trafic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective.

In this era, it is observed that traffic congestion and air pollution is increasing significantly. Pertaining to this issue ,public believes that ,the best way to overcome this matter is to boost the price of fuel. I strongly agree with this statement.

Due to economic growth and rise in standard of living , people tend to buy more number of vehicles in contrast to their requirement. which leads to traffic congestion and harm to environment. this can be overcome by increasing the price of fuel ,as very minute part of the society will be able to purchase the petrol due to its overpricing and affordability ,resulting in less number of vehicles on roads. in addition to this people will tend to search for alternate fuel sources such as hybrid models or purely electric base, which will decrease the harmful emissions that is emitted due to the burning of petrol.

Moreover , people who commute on daily basis will tend to do car pooling which will help them to save on fuel and money. so, that the affordability can be maintained and less traffic congestion on roads can be seen . Furthermore society will often use public transport such as electric buses and metro trains as a medium of their daily travel will emits less toxic chemical into the environment and the problem of traffic is also solved.

However. there is part of society which argues that by increasing the price logistic business will be hampered as profit margins will decreases significantly affecting the overall economic of the country.apart form this at the time of emergency it is quite difficult to opt for public transport due to its non availability or less frequent operations. if , one does not have private vehicle in such situation it can be a worse nightmare for the family.

In conclusion, although there is a section of society which argues fuel price is not the correct way of reducing traffic congestion and air pollution. but in my opinion, increasing the cost of fuel will help to overcomes traffic and environment related issues.