Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

The increasing pollution has made environmental preservation, a topic of concern to every individual on this earth. While many argue that individual cannot do anything to improve the surrounding, whereas other proclaimed that government and private companies if work responsibly could protect the nature. I personally believe that it is the duty of every person on this earth to protect its mother nature so, I partially agree and disagree with this statement.

First and foremost, it is the responsibility of every person on this planet to protect the nature, thus, one small step for the welfare of environment will contribute in the preservation and protection of the earth. Having said that, we as an individual most adopt various habits that doesn’t harm but conserve nature such as boycotting plastic bags, minimizing the usage of petrol and diesel, and switching towards the paper bag to reduce the pollutions. As a matter of fact, how the plastics have impacted not only our surroundings but also oceans and rivers. While the repercussions have to be faced by the innocent sea animals. Therefore, an initiation to safeguard nature must be done by every individual.

On the other hand, governments and private organizations plays a key role in this aspect. Since the local authorities are liable to make the rules and regulations, it must also be strictly implemented and monitored. Nowadays, corporate bodies are more money-minded that they are not concerned how their operations are harming the surroundings. One of the major reason behind climate change is air pollution which is caused by this big corporate sectors. Therefore, government must regulate and enact the rules and policies appropriately to control the activities that has direct harm in the environment. Similarly, corporate sector must conduct their CSR activities ethically. For instance, every year government separate certain budget for tree plantation.

In encapsulating, the private sector must conduct the CSR every month not just for publicity stunt but for the welfare of the earth.