Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is widely held belief that individuals have no role in preserving nature and only higher authorities and manufacturers are able to transform this issue. While I acknowledge that there are some important reasons to agree with this idea, however, I completely oppose this sentiment. I believe that utilizing renewable energy and being considerate to the environment can make a remarkable impact for saving the Earth.

One of the most prominent ways to improve the current state of planet deemed to be being considerate and kind towards environment. During recent years, there has been an increase in the number of eco activists, who are fighting for the planet. For instance, content creation in social media paved way to create sustainable communities who are rising awareness among crowd, informing people about the adverse ramifications, which can occur if everyone, will not take an action. Additionally, vegetation-planting events have been hold by those communities. These actions in fact tackle deforestation and decrease air pollution. Since the planted trees will absorb greenhouse gases and produce oxygen, allowing people to breathe fresh air.

Vast areas of earth and ocean are filled with reusable products causing severe damage to the flora and fauna. Therefore recycling packages of daily goods increase sustainability and hinder making further harm. To demonstrate, some packaging such as plastic bottles, can take more than 500 years to decay, leading to erection of more landfills, which contaminate planet, however just by making right choice people can recycle them and preserve nature. Furthermore, installing sustainable energy sources at their home and work place individuals can contribute for conserving planet. To clarify, regular cars require fossil fuel and emit a large amount of CO2 to atmosphere while the harm of electric cars are minimal.

In conclusion, I believe by not neglecting the nature and choosing alternative energy sources, individuals can combat the destruction of the environment.