Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

The environment is a crucial part of the human life, as they provide us with oxigen and filter carbon dioxide. Not only that, they are also the home to million of spicies including endagered animals. As for todays world, we are experiencing the downfall of our own environment with all the pollution we are generating in our daily life. This problem has been a massive siren to those who cares about the environment or simply those who have notice how bad this will bring to future generations if they don’t do anything about it. But then came a problem, people said that: “Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. only governments and large companies can make a difference”.

Looking at the power difference, the government and large companies do have more power than individuals. The government has the power to direct a whole country, they are the supreme and the leader of a massive community. Same goes for large companies, although they do not have the power to control the people or direct the country but they have the finacial power to change the government answer. This is one of the main reasons why individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment alone, but there are still cases where individuals came together to help inprove the environment. We can see this through NGOs (non goverment organizations) or NPOs (non profit organizations), although said to be organizations, they are simply massive groups/communities of people who wants to help the environment by working non profit or without goverment intervention.

Not only that, there are many people who helps by spreading the knowledge, warning people about what our environment is right now. For example, the Youtuber Prince Ea, who has almost 6.5 million subcribers has made a lot of videos to warn people about our environment current situation. One of his video is about him expressing his sorry towards the future generations because of what we are causing right now to the environment. There is another Youtuber who collabed with other big Youtubers had helped the enviroment by creating a organizations which works to clean the ocean or plant trees. His youtube name is “Mr.Beast” and his real name is Jimmy, throughout his carrer he has raised 53 million USD (20 million dollars from #TEAMTREES campaige and 33 million dollars from #TEAMSEAS), which have help the enviroment recover by planting 20 million trees with his slogan of 1$ per tree planted or 1$ per 1 pound of trash removed from the ocean.

These people are trying their best to let people know about our environment conditions, and contributing themselves with their own work. They are the prime example of how individuals can make a change to the enviroment and why my answer to this question is yes, that I agree that we as individuals can still make a change to the environment without the help of governments or large companies simply just by helping or planting a tree will count as your contribution towards a better and more green future.