Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Do you think that indiviuals don’t have the ability to make a change in the environment?. It is widely believed that only the government and known companies can improve the environm.ent. However, I fermly bilive that people can make a tremendous diffrence in the environment by hosting campaigns, being disaplined and respectfull towards the environment, and minimise single-use plastic .

Firstly, people can play a fundamental role by hosting campaigns to improve the environment. People and citizens can team up to promote environmental issues. For example, a famous Youtuber, Mr. Beast, gathered people from around the world and made them plant 1000 trees. This enhanced regions wild life and improved the environmental state. This is typical example of a person making a differnce in the environmet.

Furthmore, being disciplined and respectfull towards the environment will tremedously improve the environment. Individuals can minimise single-use plastic and can start using refillable water bottles, reusable shopping bags and reusable straws and cutlery. This leads to less plastic useage which will help reduce the plastic pollution in the environment. In addition, community cleanup make a tremedous change in the environment. Where a community gathers up and clean the area which is a sign of respect for the environment. Thus, these are some examples of discipline and respect for the environment which will help to improve the habitat.

To conclude, I strongly disagree with the idea that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment and only government and large companies can make a diffrence, because people also can make a tremedous change in the environment using the stratges listed.