Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people are unable to enhance the environment; solely authorities and powerful organisations can make an impact. This essay agrees with the given statement. I completely agree that ordinary people are not capable of making a change to the world because they do not have enough facilities, and it is likely that their opinion will not be heard by others.

Individuals who have a basic job and live casually are unlikely to influence to the environment since they do not have a lot of money to invest. Actually, making enormous changes always involve large investments. That means employees with a small wage cannot contribute to the environment. If they invested money to the world, it would not be enough. For example, there was a study about personalities who wanted to plant numerous trees. Unfortunately, all their investments were a waste of time and money because it was not enough.

One voice is often being unheard, while many voices can be noted. Similarly, popular companies are more likely to get attention from public than ordinary people. This is because big organisations have power, money, influence, and so on. For instance, governments usually attract people’s attention when they need fundings for new projects. They advertise their goals on big screens and they also get help from impactful individuals. Furthermore, society are occassionally more interested in government’s views than ordinary people’s views.

In conclusion, humans are less likely to get public attention since they do not have enough power, whereas government officials and large organisations get assistance easliy which contribute to differences among people. That is why, I firmly agree with the given statement.