Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is no doubt that information technology is becoming increasingly popular. In the last decade, it has become less common for people to communicate face-to-face and work with non-electronic things, and many individuals are using new technologies in all aspects of their lives. This essay will look into the pros and cons of this tendency.

On the one hand, information technology has some advantages. One of the best aspects of these advances in IT is that it makes life easier. The search for information has become more accessible and faster, which has increased the efficiency of work and reduced the amount of time to complete it. Another benefit is that new and interesting professions have appeared, such as computer programmers, systems analysts, and web designers. This change has increased the number of jobs and thereby reduced the unemployment rate in the world.

On the other hand, this trend has some disadvantages. One of the main downsides is sedentary lifestyle. Many scientists and doctors believe that there is a link between technology and heart problems, eye strain, obesity, muscle problems and deafness. Another major drawback is connected with cyber security. A lot of individuals share their information with all sites and hackers may access personal data, also they can hack bank accounts and steal money.

All things considered, it is a thought-provoking question whether it is better for society to use information technologies or not. You need to weigh up the pros, such as the simplification of life activities and the appearance of new jobs, and the cons, such as health issues and cyber danger. In my opinion, the benefits in terms of new technologies eventually outweigh any negatives because the world is always changing and people need to be changing with it.