International sporting events are often promoted as a way to foster global unity and understanding. However, some argue that they primarily serve as platforms for nationalistic rivalries and commercial exploitation. To what extent do you think international sporting events contribute to or detract from global harmony?

There is an ongoing debate about global sporting events, such as the Olympic. Some people argue that the main idea of these events is making nations closer, however others believe that commercial interests are the primary reason of international competitions. Both views will be discussed in this essay before presenting my standpoint.

On the one hand, many countries participate in international sport events every year, this helps them support relationships between each other. A large number of people work together even though linguistic barriers, because the event like the Olympic demands a long preparation. For instance, official organization of international sport events usually starts preparation for the next international event before six month at least, because these events reflect an importance of respect to guests. As a result, the international sport events like the Olympic really makes us countries closer.

On the other hand, average individuals understand that the price of food, transport and accommodation increases significantly in the country where intarnational sport events happen. Therefore, many people believe that the solo reason for these events is commercial profit and promotion. As practice demonstrates this trend is true, however it is more like negative aspect because many foreign individuals arrive to see the event in person. As a result, the one country or even sometimes one city gets approximately a million of guests, it leads to a dramatic rise of costs.

In conclusion, although reality shows that businesses experience a significant growth doring international sport events, I completely believe that these events are necessary for international friendship and communication, additionally the primary reason for these events is making us closer.